President Ramaphosa to receive letters of credence by Foreign Heads of Mission to South Africa

President Cyril Ramaphosa will on Thursday, 11 August 2022, receive letters of credence from Heads of Mission-Designate at a Credentials Ceremony. The President will receive 14 Heads of Mission-Designate who have arrived in South Africa to serve in diplomatic missions in South Africa.

The Heads of Mission-Designate from the following countries will serve at missions in South Africa with the aim of advancing diplomatic relations:

• Kingdom of Thailand

• Kingdom of Spain

• Republic of Paraguay

• Slovak Republic

• State of Libya

• Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

• Kingdom of Eswatini

• Republic of Chile

• Republic of Mali

• Republic of Sudan

• Republic of Uganda

• European Union

• United States of America

• Turkmenistan

Proceedings of the Credentials Ceremony can be followed on Presidency and government digital platforms.

Source: Presidency Republic of South Africa

Related Posts