Kenya president William Ruto unveils his cabinet

Nairobi Kenya president William Ruto has unveiled his Cabinet comprising among others 21 Cabinet Secretaries who will be in charge of various ministries.

Here is the full list of the new cabinet secretaries and the President’s advisor on National Security and Women Rights Agency:

  1. Interior Ministry — Prof Abraham Kindiki
  2. National Treasury – Prof. Njuguna Ndung’u
  3. Public Service Gender and Affirmative Action – Aisha Jumwa
  4. Defence – Aden Duale
  5. Water Sanitation – Alice Wahome
  6. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs – Alfred Mutua
  7. Trade, Investment and Industry – Moses Kuria
  8. East Africa Community, Arid and Semi-Arid Lands and Regional Development – Rebecca Miano
  9. Roads, Transport and Public Works – Kipchumba Murkomen
  10. Environment and Forestry – Soipan Tuya
  11. Lands, Housing and Urban Development – Zachariah Mwangi Njeru
  12. Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage – Peninah Malonza
  13. Agriculture and Livestock Development – Mithika Linturi
  14. Health – Susan Nakumicha Wafula
  15. Information, Communication and Digital Economy – Eliud Owalo
  16. Education – Ezekiel Machogu
  17. Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir
  18. Youth Affairs Sports and Arts – Ababu Namwamba
  19. Cooperatives and MSME development – Simon Chelugui
  20. Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs – Salim Mvurya
  21. Labour and Social protection – Florence Bore

Other Appointments:

  1. Secretary to the Cabinet – Mercy Wanjau
  2. Attorney General – Justin Muturi
  3. Women Rights Agency Advisor – Harriet Chiggai
  4. National Security Advisor – Monica Juma


Source: Somali National News Agency

Related Posts