Central Ethiopia, Southern Ethiopia Regional States Established

The councils for the establishment of Central Ethiopia and Southern Ethiopia regions were convened in Wolkite and Arba Minch cities respectively.

The Central Ethiopia region constitutes Gurage, Silte, Kambata Tambaro, Halaba, Hadia zones and Yem special district.

The Central Ethiopia region's council today appointed Endashew Tasew as the Deputy Chief Administrator of the region.

At the same time, Southern Ethiopia's council appointed Tilahun Kebede as Chief Administrator of the region.

The region constitutes six centres, namely, Wolayta Sodo, Arba Minch, Dilla, Jinka, Sawula and Karat.

Source: Ethiopian News Agency